The element of fear

writing

 

I’ve started about a dozen stories since I got my laptop but none of them have seen the light at the end.

Fear. It’s what’s holding me back.

Fear or rejection. Fear of criticism. Fear of burning out. Fear of failure.

I know I have to let them go and just get on with it. But knowing and doing are two different things.

Writing is simple. Everyone can do it.

Committed writing is of another league. To be an author, to be published, one should possess the utmost dedication to go on, punch those keys, and create a lovely prose out from the chaos of one’s mind. But more than that, to be published, one must conquer the element of fear. Not let go of it nor forget about it — conquer it.

Kudos to all of you who have conquered that one great obstacle. One day I will be one of you.

I claim it.

I WILL BE ONE.

Posted on September 14, 2013, in What's in mind and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Anything you want to say?

